Story of the Day

The Life of a Lost Girl. The Story of How She Found Herself.

Our Dark Side

Everyone has a dark side.

imagesLooking at my reflection, I could see both today. Half of my face covered in shadow showing  me the depression I can sink into, but the other half lighted by a piece of me I struggle to find through the day.

Strength lies on that side, fighting the other demons I know I suppress.

Each of our dark sides are different. It may be our pain, jealousy, greed, and power. But know that you aren’t climbing if you find yourself hooked to the dark….you are falling.

Courage and Strength lies in the lighter side of yourself, and in order to climb everyone must taste the dark a little. We wouldn’t be human any other way.

Just because you’ve fallen doesn’t mean you belong there. Fight and be yourown hero. Soon you’ll remember the person staring back at you. Soon, I promise.

Always,

A. Willow

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment