Story of the Day

The Life of a Lost Girl. The Story of How She Found Herself.

Past the Dark Hole

light-on-door-at-the-end-of-tunnel1

Life brings about the unexpected. For so long I’ve been down such a dark path, a place where I didn’t think I could get out of, but here I am, actually enjoying my life. The tranquil essence that surrounds me is wonderful and I feel the rhythm of the old me again.

Weeks ago I didn’t know who I was. I knew the idea of what I should have been, who other people wanted me to be, but I was still that girl who was lost.

Today I am found. I know who I want to become, I know what I want to do with my life, and I know that even if there is no one else here in the world for me, I can still be me and independent.

It’s a breath of fresh air to feel at peace, and the vibrations of happiness even though nothing in particular sparked it. I want to help the world, and be apart of the life I know I’ve always wanted.

I must say, I never grew up with religion, I was left to decide for myself what I believe, and God has helped me see the world differently. I have put my full faith in him and I know that he will lead me in the right direction if I just follow my heart and follow in his faith.

And to everyone else out there who is struggling with their own identity, you have to know that there is help. You don’t need to believe in Jesus or God, but you do need to know that there is something greater beyond this universe that loves you and is trying to help you. All you have to do is open up to the light and listen to your heart.

I love you all,

A. Willow

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment