Story of the Day

The Life of a Lost Girl. The Story of How She Found Herself.

“I AM LOVED!”

The Darkness-

I remember it well. A place where the soul is weakened and all your body can do is cry and cry. Slowly, without realizing it, you fall into this dark and dank hole where nobody seems to love you, and happiness seems lost…

 

I’m proud to say that darkness has been pushed away for a long time now, but it still lingers at the back of my mind, never allowing me to forget the terrible place.

I wanted to kill myself, I wanted to go back into Gods arms and feel the bliss I knew was beyond this world.

BUT I DIDN’T!

Instead I fought the darkness. Each time it told me “I can’t” I repeated back “I can”. Each time the darkness brushed my shoulder wanting to know if it was alright for empty company I stepped back, and asked God to open his arms and shed His white light upon me. The darkness swarmed my heart, making it burn and bubble with pain and shadows, but I didn’t let it consume me.

I stood my ground, and even though I may not have felt loved, I stood my ground and tried to remember “I am loved”. Because God loves all his creatures, God loves all our souls, and no matter what I do, God will love me, and he will love you.

So I told the darkness “I am loved!” and I felt a white light wash over me, so then I shouted “I AM LOVED” and with the center of my core I pushed the darkness away. Everyday of my life it has been a struggle, everyday of my life I’ve learned to gain the positive energy I need and to avoid the negative. Every day of my life I fight to be ME, because honestly, nobody is filled with that darkness. We are all filled with inner light that can outshine any struggle…it just takes the courage and the heart to harness that power.

I love you, and hope that my struggles can show you there is always a way.

A. willow

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment