Story of the Day

The Life of a Lost Girl. The Story of How She Found Herself.

The “Single’s” Strength

I can’t help but to think that I may very well be single forever. Now, if that is God’s plan for me, that is alright, but…it just seems odd to think that one day I might actually find “the one”.

To all the single people out there, this is for you. We strive to do our best on our own. We may have a few friends, but never that best friend that we want to share every last minute with.

This only makes us stronger.

You realize you can’t rely on anyone but yourself, and so you must fix your own problems, even though it may seem impossible. I’ve learned so much over the last few years, by just being by myself. We don’t have anyone else telling us what to do, or how to behave, we get to be ourselves. So for once in our lonely lives, be proud that we have made it on our own. Not everyone can say they went to a diner alone, or that they went into a movie theater by themselves and didn’t feel awkward at all. Because we know we have friends, we know that the special person we are waiting for isn’t around, and so we feel independent when we are on our own.

Strive to be the strong individual I know all of you are. And if you are dating someone, try to do more for you.

Love you all,

A. Willow

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment