Story of the Day

The Life of a Lost Girl. The Story of How She Found Herself.

The Perfect Man is only Superman

Something is drawing me to him and I don’t like it. I feel a sense of who he is….but that could just be the remnants of my perfect guy. I look at his picture, and feel funny, like something was meant to happen, but didn’t. Then, as if by law, he contacted me and that was the end of it all. I try to ignore fate at my hands, and try to ignore those strong feelings.

But a person’s a person, and if it’s meant to be, you’ll find him along the edge of eternity.

I don’t know how to describe it, maybe he’s feeling it too. This perfect image in my head, can’t be right. It’s a made up superman, someone that doesn’t exist. I’ve known that I’ve been picky, I’ve known that life isn’t perfect, but why God, why would you make me feel something for somebody I want to resist.

He scares me, not because he’s creepy. But because I feel like he can pull at my feelings, and end up hitting a wrong button.

He said he felt off too, and now I’m scared, he said he had a gut feeling, but i’m just trying to be prepared.

I want to ignore him, because he must treat me with respect.

It would take a miracle, but happen if it must.

 

Should the beginnings of love scare us? A chance that two souls can meet and be together for an eternity. Love is scary, love is blind, and I won’t let my heart out at the wrong time.

I’m in control, I can handle this one man. I won’t let him in unless I know he’s my superman.

And trust me my dear friends, that I can!

Love you all,

A. Willow

Man-of-Steel-Henry-Cavill-as-Superman-HD

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment