Story of the Day

The Life of a Lost Girl. The Story of How She Found Herself.

The Story of a Hero

Some may ask me where I get my inspiration from. The truth is, within. Each day that I write my characters, I make them have hardships and bumps in the road, but I know they will only grow in their experience.

Love is the answer to everything, and my characters, just like myself, need to be overcome by darkness in order to find our inner light.

I created a character who hates mankind. She loathes them. Every day she wishes she could extinguish them because she thinks the world would be better off without their destruction.

But honestly, we all think that at least once  or twice in our lives. Would the world be better off without humans? Why does God let us destroy the earth with our machines and waste?

These are questions that I ponder over…but I’ve come to realize something.

We are one of the very few creatures who can express our love towards one another. We write plays, create ballads, make symphonies, and even film movies because of love. In fact, almost everything we make is from love. Our passions drive us to war, and the love we have for our country. Our love gives us enemies, when your partner was slyly stolen from you, Our love is so powerful that vengeance becomes something easy to fall into….

But we are loving wrong.

We can’t choose to love certain things, because we must realize that God is EVERYTHING! God loves all of us, and somewhere  within you (even if it is hidden) you love God, the Divine, our Maker. If God is everything, how could you hate that man that stole your wife? If God loves us all, why are we committing genocide against the ones that he loves…against the ones that WE love?

Love is a force that is all around you, and it takes some of us a lifetime to find.

I create my characters to become evil, to hate things, to kill, and to dominate….but their growth is the most important part of the story. When they find love, when they choose love over power….that is the moment that we know we are all human. We are all a part of a God realized life…you just have to open your eyes.

Love the souls around you. Stop hating, and start accepting the Divine love into your heart.

I love every single one of you,

A. Willow

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment