Story of the Day

The Life of a Lost Girl. The Story of How She Found Herself.

The Morning Sun

Morning-mist-mountain-sunrise_2560x1600Hidden deep within the valley, mist is everywhere I see.

It sparkles gold,  and shimmers brightly, as if saying hello to me.

Truly it is a wondrous sight,  but then, as if by sway.

The sun began poking out, and smiling brightly my way.

The heavens played a tune  only heard from deep within.

I sang the words to the song that never once  had been.

And to my left I saw a deer, just grazing in the meadow.

It looked up once, and gave a wink, and slowly became my fellow.morning-mist-over-the-forest_00448143

The morning burst with chances, to see a different way,

when in fact it wasn’t a valley at all, but a symphony at bay.

Too many times I walk right past, but today the sun I did see.

And I thank the Gods, for if I hadn’t, I wouldn’t have ever became me.

-A. Willow

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment