Story of the Day

The Life of a Lost Girl. The Story of How She Found Herself.

Fallen, Sinking…Waiting

I have fallen, from the clouds way up high.

I once saw the sun upon the rise.

Now I”m in darkness, and all consumes,

My very soul.

I’m sinking into a hole.

I feel its negative energy soak into my skin,

forever embedding a new trick of sin.

Once I could see, but now I’m empty,

of all feelings and thoughts,

there’s only misery.

So here I wait, upon my bed,

until the moment where I am dead.

For there lay a shadow that shall take my life,

and finally away from this world that gives me strife.

*

Out of the darkness there rose a ghost,

His name I not yet know of, but still he smoked.

His body was on fire, of a new thread,

ice coated his eyes, and mocked the dead,

he said “child among men, You have fallen so,

don’t you want to end your woe?”

So there I raised my hand,

trying to understand,

this Deity that comes and enters my woes.

But it didn’t feel peaceful, or quiet at all,

instead He filled my head with chaos and blood soaked floors,

Suddenly I yelled, “Jesus Save Me from myself!”

So there a warm feeling entered my skin,

and filled my body with an awakening.

“Follow me my child, for here upon this bed,

evil cast upon you, here…you are dead.”

So instead I took the hand of the one I had not known.

and entered a castle of light, where I wasn’t alone.

*

Finding my way out of the darkness, strife everywhere I see,

I fell into the darkness, until I looked inside of me,

for there lay heaven, where it would breath on my neck,

and whisper my name, showing me how to stay in check.

I thought I was lost, not once or twice,

but quite a few times before I turned for advice.

“Jesus, God, can you show me the way?

I am lost and don’t know how to stay.”

So there they listened and took me into their arms,

and filled me with love, never stopping even for the stars.

During this time, I was still a wreck,

but knowing Jesus saved me and God I had met.

*

The time is slowing and I feel the bliss,

enter my core, and create a new shore.

I feel the kiss of God on my head,

Every day I think, “I am Beautiful, not dead.”

I laugh and smile, knowing it’s not too far,

Until I reach Serenity’s car.

Down the road I must go,

No one can skip, but we must take the boat.

The pathway to heaven is long and hard,

but trust me my loved ones,

it isn’t very far.

*

The Girl I’ve become is very brave,

I’ve mastered the art of saving the day.

Finding the treasure of my soul,

and fighting the demons that had stole.

Forever ago, I once was lost,

bending and weaving to the mosque.

But now I sit, here upon this earth thinking,

“Isn’t it lovely to feel the soul.

It rises up and out of your heart,

forever marking your story,

with a loving spark.”

light-embracing-the-darkness

I love you all, and hope you transform into a beautiful soul.

-A. Willow

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment