Story of the Day

The Life of a Lost Girl. The Story of How She Found Herself.

Hallow

73c52d72e38b27b8f430ce496d1bbbfd.709x1000x1Halloween, A time reminding me of the ghosts of my past. When I was sinking in the darkness and demons haunted  my thoughts. There were no lanterns or lights from houses, just a time where I curled up and feared the monsters in my life.

Depression isn’t pretty, and it feels as though you are in a horror movie your whole life. There is no escape in the pits of the sadness, no way to climb the deep hole that you fell into. Goblins mock you above and shout shrilled screams. You cover your ears crying from the fear of the witches circling you, the devil coaxing you, and the beasts grabbing you.

I felt hallow. Empty from the inside, but feeling fear all around me with the blood curdling screams of tomorrows.

Halloween. Its a reminder that I am above fear, above the fake pain that comes from the brain.

I now can see the pumpkins as I pass the houses, the kids on the street dressed as cats and Katniss. It’s a loving time for families to celebrate together, not a time to dwell in the dark and fall to the negative forces in the world.

Don’t give up my friends. Halloween is a reminder of how strong you really are. Fear is an object of the imagination. Conquer this fear by knowing you will be okay. Fear is weakness, and fear only comes from not believing you are going to be alright.

Happy Halloween,

A. Willlow

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment