Story of the Day

The Life of a Lost Girl. The Story of How She Found Herself.

Inner Fire of Light

52185525218552

The FIRE burns, slowly churning.

Mixing drinks of an empty choosing.

The worst fate of All,

Is once it sets fire in the hall.

Down you go into the depths of woe.

Spinning round till you hear no sound.

The Best of you, beats the best of me.

Now that you are- thy enemy.

*

Fire, Fire, burning so bright,

Can you tell me when my love will end my strife?

I’m searching for a new life of knowing.

Trying to succeed at the approachful coming.

For the light within me is all I need,

As long as you glow inside of me.

*

Fire, Fire, from the Dark cold Night

Is it true you can end my blight?

For I sense your rapid heart of wonder

And yet cannot take part in the blunder.

*

Fire, Fire, going out

Is it really just a puff to snuff you out?

The light within my soul weakens

As you shimmer shivers into dimness.

*

Fire, Fire, when your gone,

Hold my heart and never starve.

Lay your hot hand upon my breasts

And forever take refuge in my bodiliness.

*

Fire, Fire, please don’t go

For once you do, there will be woe.

I fought the Battles of the Darkness Before,

And it is something I wish not to deplore.

*

Water, Water, Soothes the Soul,

But took my light and left an empty whole.

The way of forgiveness must be given,

For the Fire within me is not completely broken.

*

Soul, Oh Soul, What shall we do now?

Without the grudges of my Past Brow.

I sought refuge in my Fiery hate,

But now must leave you to an open gate.

*

God, Oh God, Please take my hand.

And bring me back to Heaven’s Land.

I have not lost my soul quite yet,

But soon the Fire will be back to Repent.

*

*

Sooth the soul and never forget

You are a loved one of time, heaven sent. 

Love,

    A. Willow

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment