Story of the Day

The Life of a Lost Girl. The Story of How She Found Herself.

The End of Hope

Hmmmm…..

There isn’t much hope.

Or at least, that’s what I’m told.

Look past the dreams that you hide in your sleep.

And wake up to the world of solidarity….the reality.

I’ve been told, that maybe there is no hope.

I must rise on my own hard work and ethics,

Yet still I’ll be crushed by independence.

Too slow is the going. And I’m becoming.

“There is no hope they say”

,….No,  there’s no more pretending.

Instead I believe to be free,

Free  from the prison of my curiosiity.

I’m able, I’m equipped with the gifts that God gave me

I am quick and able to handle democracy.

Can’t you slave away the race.

No more hope, hah, now that is a joke.

For I slave away each and every day.

Believeing in something more, something that I will take.

There is still hope in the world, and the people who live in it.

There is still hope for the Jews, the Bi’s

There is no more hate.

So let go of your worries of hopeless tomorrows,

For today is the day that I believe I can change all sorrow.

I am the future, and I am the one,

Who can cast out our feelings like we have lost.

We have conquered many times before,

And yet still people say, “Hope is no more”

Hope is just a word of disbelief, for you don’t think it,

you feel it, and you’ll know when you speak.

So love the world and if hope is non to deplore.

You’ll feel the future coming will be beautiful once more.

Love and be loved my fellow friends.

 A. Willow

Above

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment